The Agenda, Part I: Ask Why by Chris Guillebeau

The Agenda, Part I: Ask Why by Chris Guillebeau

The most important quote of this article:

Why do you do this every single day?

The next most important quote:

Why do we do the things we do? What’s the point? What are we working towards?

Other quotes:

More than anything else, asking why and understanding our motivations begins to create the possibility for anything else we want to do.

If everyone could answer the question of why they do what they do, I think the world would be a better place.

The reason why I liked this article is because I’ve felt I’ve lost my way with why I decided to do this whole music thing in the first place. This article was a lucky discovery and important too. I’ve asked myself why (using the excellent WriteMonkey) and the answers have been less than satisfactory but it has provided clarity. Once I’ve worked my way a little bit further with this, it’ll be an article on my other blog.

This entry was posted in Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

